Bursaries and Scholarships

The Diocesan School for Girls is committed to playing a significant role in forming leaders that can take their rightful place in the wider society. Access to education is often limited, not by ability, but by financial resources. The leadership at DSG has made the provision of funding for previously disadvantaged students who come from local low-income families a priority.

DSG enjoys an excellent track record of giving young women, who show academic and leadership potential, the opportunity of an outstanding education. Your support of our bursaries and scholarships programme will make an enormous difference to communities in the Eastern Cape.

We are so indebted to a multitude of DSG Old Girls, Old Preppies, parents, trustees, organisations and friends who, over the years, have donated so generously and continue to support our Bursaries and Scholarships Programme.  

Our list of Bursaries and Scholarships include:

Adcorp CSI Bursary               
Anne Murray Scholarship    
Allan Gray Scholarship  
Cyril Houghton Scholarship  
Guild Bursary    
Harry Birrell Scholarship
Sandy Maree Bursary    
Standard Bank Tutuwa Community Foundation Scholarship    
Student Sponsorship Programme Scholarship    
Taberer Scholarship and Bursary Fund
The 1992 Bursary Fund    
The Inkunzi Bursary  
The Investec Scholarship  
The Pam Golding All Rounder Bursary    
The Sifunda Kunye Scholarship
The Sigrid Ohlsson Bursary    
The Steve Nicol Bursary    
Vippy Hellmann Bursary    
Whitney and Elizabeth MacMillan Bursary (WEM)